I was so excited to find out that OPI’s holiday collection this year would be James Bond-themed! I wanted the first one I tried to be one of my faves. OPI On Her Majesty’s Secret Service (Skyfall Collection, Holiday 2012) is a smoky blue-green microglitter mixed with gold, pink-purple and royal blue as well:

Picture taken in sunlight. This applied well, but was a little on the sheer side so I needed three coats for full opacity. When I first saw this collection I had this pegged as one of my favorites, and it does not disappoint! It’s a fine, dense microglitter, so the sparkle is delicate but also very intense. This can look different in various lighting situations, but it’s not a true color-shifting duochrome. In bright, direct light, it looks more steely-blue, as in the photo. Out of direct light, the green tones come out more, revealing a sea-like shade. There’s an undercurrent of champagne gold microglitter that provides the light contrast to the smokiness of the base. The other colors are harder to pick out at only a quick glance but they break up the base color, making the finish more unique and interesting. I also love its rich smokiness. Something about this says “refined opulence” to me. I paired this with China Glaze Jitterbug on my toes.

<3sarah

