After owning these polishes for a while without touching them, I’ve been working through this collection slowly but surely this year. This last one is probably the most interesting of them all! Orly Space Cadet (Cosmic FX, Fall 2010) is a predominantly rosy pink multichrome microglitter:

Picture taken in sunlight. This applied well, but due to the sheerness of the formula I needed three coats for full coverage. This polish is beautiful but frustrates me because I found it impossible to photograph even remotely accurately! I tried taking pictures over two days and I still couldn’t capture how it looks in real life, so this is definitely one to see in person. Most photos I took made it look like just a brownish bronze. I only define this as predominantly rosy pink because that’s how it looks in the bottle, but on the nail, it color shifts at any given angle. Unlike other duochromes I’ve tried, which look like one color straight-on, then totally shifts to the other color at another angle, this one operates on a sliding scale of color change. As I move my nails, I can see swampy green, ivy green, bronze,  rose pink, mauve, pinkish purple…there’s probably more! It’s a microglitter, too, so it’s nice and sparkly. The finish also comes across as having a metallic, spacey vibe. I know there’s a dupe out there in MAC Mean & Green, but I still look at this as unique. I paired it with OPI Excuse Moi! on my toes.

<3sarah

