I’ve tried plenty of vampy polishes already this month, but this one falls under that category in a totally unique way. Orly Galaxy Girl (Cosmic FX, Fall 2010) is a deep wine-purple with turquoise and red microglitter:

Picture taken in artificial light. (Regrettably, there was no good sunlight to photograph this in all its glory, but artificial light was the next best option in this case.) This applied well, but was a bit sheer so I needed three coats for full coverage. This has turned into an unexpected favorite of mine! It’s so multi-faceted; I see it turn into three colors in different angles/lighting situations. Looking at it straight-on in direct light, as in my photo, it looks like a glittery almost-black. If I tilt my nails upward in the light, the base color reveals itself and it looks like a rich reddish purple. Out of direct light, the turquoise microglitter takes over and it looks like a blackened teal! As I don’t own the dupe MAC Formidable!, this is unique in my collection. I wouldn’t call it traditionally “pretty,” but there’s something gorgeous about it. I love that the deep base makes it vampy, but the microglitter gives it a galactic vibe. I paired this with Illamasqua Strike on my toes.

<3sarah

