I’d like to throw in some jewel-toned polishes (my usual M.O. in September) among all the brights I’ve been trying recently. Plus, this is from another collection I want to finally finish trying. Orly Halley’s Comet (Cosmic FX, Fall 2010) is a vibrant blue-green microglitter:

Picture taken in sunlight. This applied well, though the formula was on the sheer side; I used three coats to get a really solid, opaque result. I can’t really complain about the sheerness of the base, though, because that’s what allows all the microglitter that’s loaded in there to shine through. The finish is brilliant and gorgeous, and of course looks stunning in the light. Upon closer inspection this doesn’t seem to be just a teal microglitter; I see gold microglitter in there too, making the overall finish more dimensional. I think the gold also pulls the shade to the warmer, greener side, rather than the cooler, bluer side (but as per usual, it photographs a little bluer than it looks in real life.) I love this sort of shade; it really reminds me of the sea and mermaids, especially when it’s in a glittery finish. I paired this with OPI Meep-Meep-Meep on my toes.

<3sarah

