Continuing with the dusty shades for the beginning of March, I’m trying a color that I don’t usually go for. OPI Gouda Gouda Two Shoes (Holland, Spring 2012) is a dusty rose with subtle peach shimmer:

Picture taken in sunlight. (This is a little pinker in real life; the photo makes it look peachier than it really is.) This applied well; it looked decent at two coats but it’s not super -pigmented so I added a third. I didn’t want to get this at first because it seemed like a “grandma-looking” polish, but based on swatches I’d seen, I was still intrigued by it. Now that I’m wearing it, I’m pleasantly surprised! This one definitely looks better on the nail than in the bottle. It’s a hard color for me to describe; I don’t have many like it in
my collection. I also found it hard to photograph, as it looks different in different lights. Sometimes it looks definitely pinky rose, other times it looks more terracotta-peachy. When I look at it in the sun, it really reminds me of the color of the erasers on the ends of pencils. The shimmer in this is gorgeous. It’s dense in the sense that I can see it all over the nail, but it’s subtle in the sense that I can only really see it in bright light. I wish it was more apparent but I guess the subtlety is just a characteristic of this type of shimmer-in-a-creamy-base formula. I paired this with OPI Barefoot in Barcelona on my toes.

<3sarah

