With the weather like it is, I didn’t feel like wearing a bright, happy color that I wouldn’t be able to see in the sun.  Plus, I still had to check this polish off my list, so I thought it was the perfect time to try OPI Skull & Glossbones (Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides), a greenish pale grey creme:

Picture taken in natural light.  This applied well; even though it’s a lighter color it wasn’t that streaky and was quite pigmented.  I only needed two coats (plus minor touchups) for full coverage.  I love polishes across the whole spectrum of grey.  This one looks like it’s on the warmer side, especially compared to most of the other light dove greys I own, which are cool-toned.  Typical of a light grey, though, it looks whispery-soft. :)  The green tone gives the color a murky, dusty look, in addition to contributing to its overall warmth.  I paired this with Barielle Snap Dragon on my toes.

<3sarah

