Sometimes I pick polishes because they remind me of other things I like.  Barielle Blackened Bleu (All Lacquered Up Collection, Fall 2009) is a turquoise microglitter packed in a black base:

Picture taken in natural light.  This applied well; the first coat was rather sheer, but I got full coverage in two coats.  I love this color!  It is a blackened blue shimmer, but it’s definitely different from other navy blue shimmers.  This looks amazing in the sun!  The only negative is that I got quite a bit of shrinkage from my topcoat.  I paired this with Sally Hansen Blazing Blue (Insta-Dri) on my toes.

So I’m wearing a blue polish today because Southland premieres tonight on TNT!  I love a man in uniform:

That’s Ben McKenzie as Ben Sherman.  This show was originally on NBC but it totally got shafted.  So I was happy to find out it was getting another chance on a different network.  And I hope it’s here to stay, ’cause it’s a really great show!

<3sarah

